What Are The 7 Main Components Of A Computer?

Your basic computer consists of seven major parts:

  • Motherboard.
  • Processor/CPU.
  • Power Supply.
  • Hard Drive.
  • PCI-Express Cards.
  • Graphics Cards.
  • RAM/Memory.

What are the 7 internal components in a computer?

These components are found in nearly every computer, and now many tablets and smartphones too.

  1. Motherboard. Think of the motherboard as the backbone of nearly any technological device.
  2. Networking cards.
  3. Graphics card.
  4. Processor.
  5. Hard drive.
  6. USB ports.
  7. Monitor ports.

What are the main components of a computer?

A computer system is made up of 4 main types of components:

  • Input Devices (keyboard, mouse etc)
  • Output Devices (monitor, speakers etc)
  • Secondary Storage Devices (hard disk drive, CD/DVD drive etc)
  • Processor and Primary Storage Devices (cpu, RAM)

What are the basic hardware components of a computer?

List of Computer Hardware

  1. Motherboard.
  2. Central Processing Unit (CPU)
  3. Random Access Memory (RAM)
  4. Power Supply.
  5. Video Card.
  6. Hard Drive (HDD)
  7. Solid-State Drive (SSD)
  8. Optical Drive (e.g., BD/DVD/CD drive)