Question: What Are The Five Categories Of Computer?

So what are these categories of computer types?

There are five main ones: supercomputers, mainframe computers, minicomputers, microcomputers, and finally mobile computers.

What are the 3 categories of computers?

Chapter 3: Categories & Classification of Computer

  • 1) Personal computers.
  • 2) Computers and mobile devices.
  • 5) Server.
  • 4) Mainframes.
  • 5) Supercomputers.
  • 6) Embedded computer.
  • Home user is a family member who uses a computer for a variety of reasons such as budgeting and a personal financial management, web access, communications, and entertainment.

What are the 7 categories of computers?

Terms in this set (9)

  1. Mainframe computers. Large, powerful computers that are used for centralized storage, processing, and management of very large amounts of data.
  2. Microcomputers.
  3. Minicomputers.
  4. Notebook/laptop.
  5. PDA;Personal Digital Assistant.
  6. Supercomputers.
  7. Netbook.
  8. Embedded computer.

What are the 4 types of computer?

Here are the four basic types:

  • Supercomputer.
  • Mainframe Computer.
  • Minicomputer.
  • Microcomputer.

How many classes of computer are there?

There are Four Different Computer Types

We have four different computer types classified according to their performance, power, and size.