Question: What Are The Parts Of Key Board?

View all

What are the parts of keyboard and its function?

Functions of Every Key – Keys on the Computer Keyboard and their Functions

  • Alt Key. A computer key that you press together with another key so that the other key does something different from what it usually does.
  • Arrow Key.
  • Backspace.
  • Caps Lock.
  • Character Set.
  • Command Key.
  • Control.
  • Control Key.

What are the 5 parts of the keyboard?

5 PARTS OF A KEYBOARD : There are five main parts to most desktop keyboards. These parts include the alphanumeric keypad, the numeric keypad, the arrow keys, the control keys, and the function keys.

What are the three types of alphabetic keys?

How Many Type of Keys on a Keyboard?

  1. Alphabet Keys: 26 alphabet keys are present on a keyboard from A to Z.
  2. Number Keys: These keys are used for typing numbers.
  3. Special Keys: Keyboard has more special keys such as Space bar Key, caps lock key, backspace key, shift key, enter key, symbol keys and tab key etc.
  4. Function Keys:
  5. Navigation Keys:

What are basic service keys?

Basic Service Keys. Service Keys – are special keys such as the space bar, tab key, caps lock key, control key, shift key, delete key, enter/return key, and arrow keys, that allow you to use the computer to perform specific functions.

What is the function of CTRL A to Z?

Ctrl+Z → Undo an action. Ctrl+Y → Redo the last action or repeat an action. Ctrl+S → Save a document.

What are the features of a keyboard?

A keyboard typically contains keys for individual letters, numbers and special characters, as well as keys for specific functions. A keyboard is connected to a computer system using a cable or a wireless connection. Most keyboards have a very similar layout.